Wait For It, Wait For It.... UPDATE!!!!!!
Wasup. This is whats going down yo. I have been wicked emotional lately. Its not even that time of the month. A lot is going on right now in all aspects of my life. Things that I have no control over and may elaberate on as they unfold. Short post as I wait for Amandas signal to hit Dennys. I hope it all works out and does not back fire. I went to the last Trench for the first time since the singing incident. It was amazinly amazing. I am glad that I can take a break but mostly to come back and get right into worship with no prob or restraints. 3 years ago when my uncle died. It tokk my a year and a half to be able to worship again. I would stand there and physically try and nothing happened. I just stood and cried feeling I was letting God down and that karma and his wrath would get me for sinning. Slowly it came again and I could be happy in his presence and begin to grow again which I only feel like I can do with worship. I was happy. I think this summer at The Gate is going to be awesome worship wise. There is a new service on Wensdays at 7:30, worship only. Also only for the summer. Its called Revolution. How about the thunderstorm last night. That was freaky. The lighting lite up my whole house. I was watching my usual MXC before bed and thought anoutage would be cool. About 2 minutes later everything went off and I screamed. What can I say it scared me. I had the computer on, tv lites, everything. So I grabed my flash light and went around turning off everything even though it was already off. It prevents a power surge and breaker switching when it all comes on at once. We had many outage at Dq and we had to do the same thing. You never realize how many machines a resaurant really has. So I was scared. I can handle rain but that was ridiculous. Went to bed. Had to set my traveling alarm clock. Woke at 4 am when everything came on anyway even thmough I should it all off. Had to quit 5 million 12:00 from blinking before I could go back to bed or I would have a ceaser while I slept. Kitchen lights werent on yet but the second I hit the kitchen lino they all came on above my head like i had a bright idea or something. So I am tired. O the radio this morning it said there was also a tornado warning when the outage happened. How can they warn us with no tv or radio. Glad I found out about the tornado after I woke up or else i really would of got no sleep. Tornados freak me out and I have been in a couple. Not fun. One in North Dakota and 2 in Taber actually. Okay maybe a long post. Amandas taking forever , any later and it will be bed time. Some good musci going on right now. Yes there was a dry spell but I have been downloading like crazy again. Definatley check out this track if you can. It is Paul Oakenfold feat. Brittany Murphay - Faster Kill Pussycat. Yes thats Brittany Murphy from movies like Clueless, Little Black Book, Girl Interupted...... I was shooked to but she pretty good. Check it out. Radio Edit though if you can find it its pretty hard. Anyway that was Amanda have to go. Peace out!!!!
1 Comments:
Good to hear you are alive and well!
We just had a power outage in the office this morning, they can sure freak you out good, can't they?
I'm so glad we have had no tornado warnings. As you said, they are not fun. One is more than enough as far as I am concerned.
:) :) Smiles for you. Just cause.
9:33 AM
Post a Comment
<< Home